Winners From The 54th Daejong Film Awards

On October 25, ‘The 54th Daejong Film Awards’ took place at Sejong Center for the Performing Arts in Seoul.The annual ceremony is presented by The Motion Pictures Association of Korea to honor the outstanding actors and productions that have done an astounding job in the Korean film industry.

Check out the full list of winners below:

Best Film – “A Taxi Driver”

Best Director – Lee Joon Ik (“Anarchist from Colony”)

Best Actor – Sol Kyung Gu (“The Merciless”)

Best Actress – Choi Hee Seo (“Anarchist from Colony”)

Best Supporting Actor – Bae Sung Woo (“The King”)

Best Supporting Actress – Kim So Jin (“The King”)

Best New Director – Uhm Tae Hwa (“Vanishing Time: A Boy Who Returned”)

Best New Actor – Park Seo Joon (“Midnight Runners”)

Best New Actress – Choi Hee Seo (“Anarchist from Colony”)

Lifetime Achievement Award – Kim Young Ae (passed away earlier this year)

Best Costume Design – Shim Hyun Seob (“Anarchist from Colony”)

Best Art Direction – Lee Jae Sung (“Anarchist from Colony”)

Best Screenplay – Han Jae Rim (“The King”)

Best Sound Effects – Dal Pa Ran (“Vanishing Time: A Boy Who Returned”)

Best Editing – Shin Min Kyung (“The King”)

Best Lighting – Kim Jae Geun (“Prison”)

Best Planning – Choi Ki Seob, Park Eun Kyung (“A Taxi Driver”)

Best Cinematography – Park Jung Hoon (“The Villainess”)

Technical Award – Jung Do Ahn, Yoon Hyung Tae (“The Villainess”)

Congratulations to all the winners!



Tags from the story
More from Stephanie Chapa

BTS To Collaboration With Another Big Artist

It is no surprise that everyone wants to get a piece of...
Read More