Winners of the 27th Seoul Music Awards!

27th Seoul Music Award winners

On January 25th, the 27th Seoul Music Awards recognized and celebrated the K-pop artists who made significant contributions to the Korean music industry!

This year, to celebrate the 27th anniversary of the awards show, artists gather at the Gocheok Sky Dome, Seoul and also put up incredible performances. Shin Dong Yup, Kim So Hyun and Super Junior‘s Kim Heechul were the wonderful hosts for the night.

BTS took home night’s biggest award, the Grand Prize and the bonsang award went to NU’EST W, BLACKPINK, SEVENTEEN, BTOB, TWICE, EXO, Bolbbalgan4, GOT7, Red Velvet, Wanna One, BTS, and Super Junior.

The night’s Rookie Award was awarded to Wanna One, PRISTIN, and Chungha. EXO was unable to attend the ceremony, but received three awards: a Bonsang, the Fandom School Award, and the Korean Wave Special Award.

Check out the winners and their acceptance speeches below!

Grand Prize — BTS

Bonsang — NU’EST W



Bonsang – BTOB

Bonsang – TWICE, EXO

Bonsang – Bolbbalgan4

Bonsang – GOT7

Bonsang – Red Velvet

Bonsang – Wanna One

Bonsang – BTS

Bonsang – Super Junior

Rookie Award — PRISTIN

Rookie Award – Chungha

Rookie Award – Wanna One

Band Award  iamnot

OST Award – Ailee for “I Will Go to You Like the First Snow” (“Goblin” OST)

R&B Soul Award – Suran

TikTok Dance Performance Award – NCT 127

TikTok Dance Performance Award – MAMAMOO

Discovery of the Year Award – MONSTA X

Best Album Award – IU for “Palette”

Judge’s Special Award – Spring Summer Fall Winter

Fandom School Award – EXO

Producer of the Year Award – Bang Shi Hyuk

Korean Wave Special Award – EXO (accepted by Super Junior’s Leeteuk)

Popularity Award — SHINee’s Taemin (accepted by Leeteuk)

Best Digital Song Award — Yoon Jong Shin

Congratulations to all the winners!

Source: (1)



More from Neha Hembram

JBJ to release one final song before concluding activities!

JBJ fans will now be able to listen to one more new...
Read More