Entertainment Music News

BTS releases tracklist of their new album “MAP OF THE SOUL: PERSONA”.

BTS revealed tracklist of the new album “MAP OF THE SOUL: PERSONA” on their official homepage on April 9th.

The title track is “Boy With Luv” which features the participation of singer Halsey and has already had its teaser video released. The new album has a total of 7 tracks including the title track and the tracks “Intro: Persona”, “Mikrokosmos”, “Make It Right”, “HOME”, “Jamais Vu” and “Dionysus”. Two songs contain names in Greek – “Mikrokosmos” (Small world) and “Dionysus” (Greek god). And the track “Jamais Vu” which means “never seen” in French, is actually a different phenomenon from “Déjà Vu”. This is a phenomenon when a person’s memory knows clearly something in reality, but it feels like they are experiencing it for the first time.

(Photo: Big Hit Entertainment)

This album marks a new story that will follow the series “Love Yourself” that had a period of 2 years 6 months of structure that included introduction – development – turn – conclusion.

The BTS’s new album has received a lot of interest before the release. They’ve already won the No. 1 best selling product in CDs & Vinyl category for a week on Amazon.

On April 13 (US time), BTS will have their first comeback stage at the popular comedy show “SNL” (NBC). Recently, the group continued to write their name on the nomination list of the “Billboard Music Awards” ceremony (BBMA), marking 3 consecutive years of entering the nomination list of this prestigious award.

Source: Dispatch

Leave a Reply