8 special MCs for 2017 KBS Song Festival revealed!

8 special MCs for 2017 KBS Song Festival

2017 KBS Song Festival announced their star-studded lineup of 8 special MCs for the festival.

This year, the 2017 KBS Song Festival will be lead by 8 special MCs, one from each of the eight groups that will be performing.

For the first half of the event, Red Velvet’s Irene, BTS’s Jin, EXO’s Chanyeol, and TWICE’s Sana will be leading the event, whereas for the second half MAMAMOO’s Solar, SEVENTEEN’s Mingyu, GFRIEND’s Yerin, and Wanna One’s Kang Daniel will be the MCs.

Even though this year the event will be conducted at a smaller scale, the eight groups that will be performing are some of the biggest names in K-pop including, BTS, EXO, Wanna One, TWICE, Red Velvet, SEVENTEEN, GFRIEND and MAMAMOO. Hwang Chi Yeol, HyunA, and Taemin will also be joining the groups to perform at the festival. Along with them, a special performance by the Idol Rebooting Project ‘The Unit‘ is also lined-up.

With an interesting theme “Concert and Confessions”, this year the groups will put up special and rare performances that fans can exclusively view only on 2017 KBS Song Festival, like unit stages and will create a mini-concert like experience for the viewers.

The 2017 KBS Song Festival will be held at the KBS Hall in Seoul, on December 29th at 8:30 p.m. KST and will be broadcast live on KBS 2TV.

Source: (1)



More from Neha Hembram

JBJ to release one final song before concluding activities!

JBJ fans will now be able to listen to one more new...
Read More